Bridesmaids #MovieReview

Film 306 in the ‘1001 Films to See Before You Die’ is 2011’s “Bridesmaids”. Directed by Paul Feig, this romantic comedy is about Annie (Kristen Wiig), who suffers a series of misfortunes after being asked to serve as maid of honor for her best friend, Lillian (Maya Rudolph). Well… That was the worst way to waste 25 minutes of my life. Yes, I lasted 25 minutes before I just gave in. These people all worked on Saturday Night Live? And they’re gonna be the cast of the upcoming ‘Ghostbusters’ remake? God help us. I spent more time listening to Trivium & In Flames because this film was so terrible. Why is this film on the list? According to the book, it’s listed because it’s ‘not an ordinary chick-flick’. I’m sat here trying to think of anything that stuck out in the 25 minutes I watched and nothing is springing to mind. Overall, listen to Trivium and In Flames. They’re good. This film isn’t. Fun Fact of the Film – The cast spent two weeks doing improv with one another. Some of which was included in the film. If you have seen this film then let me know what you thought of it in the comments. Here is what I managed to say while watching 2011’s “Bridesmaids”
Bridesmaids-Poster-bridesmaids-21958325-1015-607.jpg

Film – Bridesmaids
Year – 2011
Director – Paul Feig
Written by – Annie Mumolo, Kristen Wiig
Staring – Kristen Wiig, Maya Rudolph, Rose Byrne
IMDb Rating – 6.8/10
My Rating – I Gave In
Length – 118 min (1h 58min)
Genre – Comedy, Romance

Really don’t wanna watch this but I have no choice

I would rather watch Titanic again… Is that bad?

I haven’t even started the film and I’m mad

Now I’ve started *takes deep breath

We open with sex… with their clothes on – Did they take their sex scene inspiration from Ride to Hell?

I’m bored already

How to make this film better – Play music on Spotify (thanks Trivium)

Cut to random shots of Milwaukee

Why are they working out behind a tree

YAY!!!! TERRY CREWS!!! All he needs to do is flex and sell me Old Spice and this film gets 5*s

Is talking about sex a normal thing to talk about in a coffee shop in the morning?

Did she accuse Annie of sucking…. sausage?

Still haven’t laughed

Cut to Annie working in a jewellers

Did she just tell this couple to split up already

Racist joke = comedy! – WRONG!!!!!

Who the hell watches reruns of Jerry Springer?

Free tattoos?

No wonder it’s free. It looks like it’s drawn on with Crayola

Hey it’s the other one from Little Britain

Still not happening

Magazine and wine party?

That’s the worst way to tell your friend you’re engaged

Excuse me while I go for a walk… I won’t miss anything will I?

Right I’m back and I haven’t missed anything! AWESOME!!! Wait….

What mother has a painting of David Hasselhoff in their living room?

Cue more shots of Milwaukee to waste time

Don’t you hate arriving to parties in your ’91 Honda Accord?

‘I cracked a blanket in half’ – HUH?

Cue the geeky couple who finish each others sentences

I’m currently banging my head against the wall – More fun than this film

Repeat the same joke you just made two minutes ago – That’ll get more laughs – NOT!!!

Now I have In Flames playing on Spotify – Better than this film

Do we really need a ‘I’m a better friend than you’ contest at this party?

This scene has gone on for far too long

I’VE GIVEN UP

 

One thought on “Bridesmaids #MovieReview

Leave a Reply

