I got nominated for an award?!?!

So… I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award for the very first time! Special thanks to Film Music Central for nominating me. Glad you like my stuff even it most of my blogs consist in shouting, swearing and raging at films for not making any sense. Go check out Film Music Central as they have some great articles. I do apologise for taking a while to accept my nomination. For some reason, this was marked as spam for me :S
liebster-award-main

Anyway…

Here are the rules for a Liebster Award:

1)Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you (Film Music Central)
2)Answer the 11 questions the blogger gives you
3)Nominate 11 bloggers that you think are deserving of the award
4)Let the bloggers know you nominated them
5)Give them 11 questions of your own

Here are the 11 questions I was asked to answer

  1. Star Trek or Star Wars?
    Hard question right out of the gates. See… The thing is… I’ve only seen Star War Episode IV: A New Hope which I did a review on here ->  https://danwhite93.wordpress.com/2014/12/31/star-wars-episode-iv-a-new-hope-moviereview/. I haven’t had the chance to see any Star Trek yet so by default my answer would be Star Wars
  2. What’s the last movie you saw in the theater?
    It’s been awhile since I’ve been to a theater (or as we spell it in England, “theatre”). But the last film I saw was…. Fame! Not the orignal! The 2009 remake! Why? Well… I was dared to by a group of girls from my old high school to watch it with them.
  3. DC or Marvel?
    I’ve never been a huge comic book fan. Can’t my answer be both? They made a comic series about it
    DC_Versus_Marvel_1.jpg
  4. What is your favorite film soundtrack?
    I have a few. Most films that Tarantine has made have great soundtracks, especially Pulp Fiction. Jackass is another one as it introducted me to some of my favourite bands such as CKY & HIM.
  5. What movie are you most looking forward to seeing in 2016?
    There’s too many to pick
  6. Have you ever seen a movie that describes your life perfectly?
    I feel like I have but I can’t remember one off the top of my head
  7. James Bond or Ethan Hunt (Mission Impossible)
    Bond! Bond all the way! There’s two Bond films on my ‘1001 Films to See Before You Die’ challenge (Goldigger and Skyfall) and there isn’t any Mission Impossible films on the list
  8. Do you think the Hobbit Trilogy is as good as the Lord of the Rings trilogy? (referring to the films in this case)
    I would say so.
  9. Which female superhero should get her own movie next?
    No idea. A lot of them have had a bad reputation (Catwoman, Sheena, Elektra etc). Maybe Xena: Warrior Princess or Buffy the Vampire Slayer as there hasn’t been one. Only TV series
  10. Who played Superman better, Christopher Reeve or Henry Cavill?
    Reeve!!!! I don’t care if ‘A Quest for Peace’ is bad, Reeve Rules!!!!
  11. If you could only watch one film franchise for the rest of your life, which would you pick and why?
    I’d probably die as there’s too many to pick

    Unfortunatly, I don’t follow many people to nominate them so I’ll pick my mum/Helen joint blog (Helen and Kirsty Reviews)

    I would

    I hope you enjoyed reading my answers as I wrote this at 2am (thanks insomnia). Hope everyone is well and have a great week! – Dan

One thought on “I got nominated for an award?!?!

Leave a Reply

